Computer Laboratory


Noa Zilberman is a Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, also supported by the Isaac Newton Trust, in the Systems Research Group, University of Cambridge' Computer Laboratory. In her last roles before joining the System Research Group, she was a senior principal chip architect in Broadcom's Network Switching group, and a researcher in the DIMES project (Tel-Aviv University). Amongst others, she led the hardware development of the first 100Gbps traffic manager, and the architecture of Broadcom's StrataDNX BCM88670. Her research interests include open-source network & computing research, network performance, routing and switching architectures, converged interconnect, memories architecture and performance, Internet measurements and topology. Noa received her BSC, MSc (both Magna Cum Laude) and PhD in Electrical Engineering from Tel-Aviv University.

More bio details are available through LinkedIn or Google Scholar

Appointments and Affiliations

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, 2016-present
Isaac Newton Research Fellow, 2016-present
Wolfson College Research Fellow, Title BI, 2017-present
Senior member of IEEE
Member of USENIX
Member of ACM
Board member, N2Women (IEEE ComSoc and ACM SIGMOBILE), 2013-2017
Chair, Women@CL (University of Cambridge), 2015-16

Professional Activities

Referee for numerous journals, including (but not limited to) IEEE Transactions on Networking, IEEE Transactions on Sensor Networks, ACM wireless Networks, IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communication.
TPC co-chair - ANCS 2018
TPC member - ICCCN 2015, ANCS 2016, ATC 2016, HotMiddleboxes 2016, Reconfig 2016, Eurosys 2017, SoCC 2017, SoCC 2018, P4 Workshop 2018, XOHW 2018
Grant Proposals Reviewer - Israel Science Foundation, 2018
IEEE ITC Comsoc Awards Committee, 2018
Organizer - Dagstuhl Seminar 18261, 2018
Co-chair - P4EU 2018 (ICNP 2018 workshop)
Co-chair - N2Women Workshop 2017
Posters chair - CWWMCA (Micro-47, Micro-48 workshop)
Workshop organizer - BTG 2014
Organizer - NetFPGA Development Challenge 2017
Co-organizer - NetFPGA Developers Summit 2017