Department of Computer Science and Technology

Directors of Studies in Computer Science

Each college has at least one Director of Studies in Computer Science, who is responsible for the undergraduate teaching organised by that college and who provides advice to students on academic matters.

The current Directors of Studies in Computer Science are:

CollegeDirector of Studiescrsid
Christ’s CollegeCHRDr Richard Mortierrmm1002
Churchill CollegeCHUDr John Fawcettjkf21
Clare CollegeCLProf. Larry Paulsonlp15
Corpus Christi CollegeCCMartin Kleppmannmk428
Downing CollegeDOWDr Graeme Jenkinsongcj21
Dr Graeme Jenkinsongcj21
Emmanuel CollegeEMDr Thomas Sauerwaldtms41
Fitzwilliam CollegeFDr Graeme Jenkinsongcj21
Girton CollegeGDr Robert Mullinsrdm34
Gonville & Caius CollegeCAIProf. Peter Robinsonpr10
Dr Graham Titmusgt19
Dr Paula Butterypjb48
Dr Timothy Jonestmj32
Homerton CollegeHODr John Fawcettjkf21
Hughes HallHHDr John Fawcettjkf21
Jesus CollegeJEProf. Jean Bacon (Part IA and IB)jmb25
Prof. Cecilia Mascolo (Part II)cm542
King’s CollegeKDr Timothy Griffintgg22
Lucy Cavendish CollegeLCDr John Fawcettjkf21
Magdalene CollegeMDr John Fawcettjkf21
Murray Edwards CollegeMURDr Helen Yannakoudakishy260
Newnham CollegeNDr John Fawcettjkf21
Pembroke CollegePEMDr Anil Madhavapeddyavsm2
PeterhousePETDr Robert Mullinsrdm34
Queens’ CollegeQDr Alastair Beresfordarb33
Robinson CollegeRDr Richard Sharp (Part IA and IB)rws26
Prof. Alan Mycroft (Part II and III)am21
Selwyn CollegeSEDr Richard Wattsrrw1000
Sidney Sussex CollegeSIDMatthew Irelandmti20
St Catharine’s CollegeCTHDr Sergei Taraskinsnt1000
St Edmund’s CollegeEDDr Graeme Jenkinsongcj21
St John’s CollegeJNDr Robert Mullinsrdm34
Trinity CollegeTDr Sean Holdensbh11
Prof. Frank Stajanofms27
Trinity HallTHProf. Simon Mooreswm11
Dr Hatice Guneshg410
Wolfson CollegeWDr Christopher Towncpt23


Their e-mail addresses take the form

The Chairman of the Directors of Studies Forum is Dr Richard Mortier (rmm1002)

The Subject Convenor for Computer Science is Dr John Fawcett (jkf21)

The Secretary of the Directors of Studies Forum is Megan Sammons.

Corrections to this list should be sent to [Javascript required]

Members of this list can send e-mails to [Javascript required]