Computer Laboratory

Graduate Education Committee

The Graduate Education Committee provides support on matters pertinent to graduate education and graduate admissions within the Faculty of Computer Science and Technology. The Committee reports to the Degree Committee and receives the minutes of the meetings of the Graduate School Committee, the Graduate Students' Forum and the Advanced Taught Courses Management Committee.


The membership of the Graduate Education Committee is by Faculty role.

Chairman Deputy Head of Department Prof. P. Robinson
  Graduate Students Coordinator Prof. A. M. Pitts
  Researcher Development Coordinator Dr A. C. Rice
  Course Director, MPhil in Advanced Computer Science Prof. A. F. Blackwell
  Two senior academic staff members Vacant
Secretary Graduate Education Manager Ms L. M. Gough


Meetings of the Graduate Education Committee convene generally at least two weeks before meetings of the Degree Committee and generally follow immediately meetings of the Advanced Taught Courses Management Committee.

All meetings will be held in Meeting room GS15 unless otherwise indicated.

 Graduate Education Committee   Degree Committee 
2 October 2015 20 October 2015
No meeting 1 December 2015
No meeting 19 January 2016
12 February 2016 8 March 2016
No meeting 3 May 2016
13 May 2016 28 June 2016
8 July 2016 Long Vacation meeting

Recent decisions and developments

As Minutes of meetings of the Graduate Education Commitee may refer to individuals by name, they are not published online. However, a list of key developments and decisions may be found here.

 Useful links