Theory and Semantics Group

Staff

Anuj Dawar
Reader in Logic and Algorithms
Mike Dodds
RA on Rely/Guarantee and Separation logic project
Marcelo Fiore
Reader in Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science.
Mike Gordon
Professor of Computer Assisted Reasoning.
Tim Griffin
University Lecturer, Interested in protocol modeling, network semantics.
Bartek Klin
EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow; operational semantics, algebraic specifications.
Robin Milner
Emeritus Professor
Alan Mycroft
Professor of Computing; interests include compilation and static program analysis.
Scott Owens
RA on Netsem project.
Matthew Parkinson
RAEng/EPSRC Research Fellow; interests include program verification, concurrency and object-orientation.
Larry Paulson
Professor of Computational Logic; works on automatic theorem proving and its applications.
Andrew Pitts
Professor of Theoretical Computer Science; programming language semantics, applications of logic and category theory to computer science.
Martin Richards
University Senior Lecturer (retired).
Tom Ridge
RA, working on the Netsem project.
Susmit Sarkar
RA on Netsem project; interested in logical frameworks, mechanized metatheory, and certified code RA, working on the Netsem project.
Peter Sewell
University Senior Lecturer; programming language semantics, network protocols, semantic mechanisation, security, concurrency.
Sam Staton
EPSRC Postdoctoral Research Fellow. Interested in mathematical models of operational semantics.
Glynn Winskel
Professor of Computer Science.

Students

Timos Antonopoulos(Dawar)
John Billings (Griffin and Sewell)
Implementation and applications of metarouting.
Peter Buchlovsky (Benton and Griffin)
Shu Yan Chan (Dawar)
Ranald Clouston (Pitts)
Computation Aspects of Nominal Sets: Nominal Equational Logic.
Carl Forsell (Fiore)
Alex Gurney (Griffin)
Jonathan Hayman (Winskel)
Logics and models for concurrent programming languages
Yuguo He (Dawar)
Bjarki Holm (Dawar)
Logical Formulation of Polynomial Time
ChungKil Hur (Fiore)
Muhammad Umar Janjua (Mycroft)
Matthew Lakin (Pitts)
Metalanguages for structural operational semantics (CANS project).
Ola Mahmoud (Fiore)
Interested in Category Theory and Categorical Type Theory
Rok Strnisa (Sewell)
Module systems and versioning for Java.
Tom Stuart (Mycroft)
Specification and Application of Substructural Type Systems
Alistair Turnbull (Milner)
Dave Turner (Winskel)
Nominal Domain Theory for Concurrency

Friends

Moritz Becker
Researcher at Microsoft Research
Nick Benton
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Gavin Bierman
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Luca Cardelli
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Thomas Forster
Affiliated lecturer in DPMMS.
CÚdric Fournet
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Andrew Gordon
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Tony Hoare
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Martin Hyland
Professor in Mathematical Logic in the Department of Pure Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics.
Andrew Kennedy
Researcher at Microsoft Research
Simon Peyton Jones
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Claudio Russo
Researcher at Microsoft Research.
Viktor Vafeiadis
Researcher at Microsoft Research

Past Participants

Samy Abbes
Paris 7
Mair Allen-Williams (Mair.Allen-Williams@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Marcin Benke
University of Warsaw
Steve Bishop ({Steven.Bishop, smb50}@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Mario Caccamo
Luca Cattani (Luca.Cattani@cl.cam.ac.uk, glc25)
DS Data Systems
Michael Compton
CSIRO - ICT
Adriana Compagnoni (abc@cs.stevens-tech.edu)
Stevens Institute of Technology.
Federico Crazzolara (fc232@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Silvano Dal-Zilio (dalzilio@cmi.univ-mrs.fr)
CNRS, Marseille
Francis Davey (fjmd1@eng.cam.ac.uk)
Deparment of Engineering, University of Cambridge
Valeria de Paiva (paiva@parc.com)
Parc
Sidi O Ehmety (Sidi.Ehmety@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Rob Ennals (robert.ennals@intel.com)
Matthew Fairbairn (Matthew.Fairbairn@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Jamie Gabbay
Heriot-Watt University
Philippa Gardner (pg@doc.ic.ac.uk)
Imperial College
Paul Hankin (Paul.Hankin@cl.cam.ac.uk, pdh13)
.
Barney Hilken (Barney.Hilken@cl.cam.ac.uk, bph1000)
Mike Hinchey (Mike.Hinchey@cl.cam.ac.uk, mgh)
New Jersey Institute of Technology.
Joe Hurd (joe.hurd@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Galois
Paul Hunter
Oxford University
Ole Jensen (ohj@cs.auc.dk)
University of Aalborg.
S°ren B. Lassen (Soeren.Lassen@cl.cam.ac.uk, sbl21)
James Leifer (James.Leifer@inria.fr)
INRIA Rocquencourt
Julio Mari˝o-Carballo (Julio.Marino@cl.cam.ac.uk, jm214)
Madrid University of Technology.
Jia Meng (jm318@cam.ac.uk)
NICTA
Gilles Peskine
Benjamin Pierce (bcpierce@cis.upenn.edu)
University of Pennsylvania.
Giuliano Procida (Giuliano.Procida@cl.cam.ac.uk, gpp10)
Paola Quaglia (quaglia@brics.dk)
BRICS, Aarhus University.
Gareth Rees (garethr@cre.canon.co.uk)
Canon Research Centre Europe, Guildford
David Richerby (dmr25@cl.cam.ac.uk, dmr25)
Joshua Ross (Joshua.Ross@cl.cam.ac.uk, jrxr1)
Mark Sawle (Mark.Sawle@cl.cam.ac.uk, mls26)
Lucy Saunders-Evans
Andrea Schalk (A.Schalk@cs.man.ac.uk)
University of Manchester
Andrei Serjantov (aas23@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Mark Shinwell
Jane Street Capital.
Pawel Sobocinski
University of Southhampton
Ian Stark (Ian.Stark@ed.ac.uk)
University of Edinburgh
Gareth Stoyle
Fitch Ratings
Asis Unyapoth (Asis.Unyapoth@cl.cam.ac.uk, au10001)
Christian Urban
Kim Wagner (Kim.Wagner@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Mondex.
Daniele Varacca (dv216@cl.cam.ac.uk)
ENS.
Keith Wansbrough (Keith.Wansbrough@cl.cam.ac.uk, kw217)
Alisdair Wren
Lucian Wischik (Lucian.Wischik@cl.cam.ac.uk)
Bologna
Pawel Wojciechowski
Poznan.
Francesco Zappa Nardelli (fz212@cl.cam.ac.uk)
INRIA

Please email updates to mjp41 (Last updated: Fri May 23 09:43:01 BST 2008 )