The SML.NET team is Nick Benton, Andrew Kennedy and Claudio Russo (zen web page). The compiler also includes code by George Russell (broken web page).

We would like to thank all the others who have contributed code, support, web space, demos, test cases, gripes and bug reports both to SML.NET and to its precursor, MLj:

Gavin Bierman, Tom Chothia, Stephen Gilmore, Dave Halls, Bruce McAdam, Chris Reade, John Reppy, Peter Sestoft, the SML/NJ developers, Ian Stark, Audrey Tan, Andreas Rossberg, Team PLClub, Bent Thomsen, Lone Thomsen, Alisdair Wren, Christian Urban.