Part IB Group Design Project winners announced

Congratulations to all the Part IB project design groups who put on a fantastic display at the March 8th demonstrations.

Team Juliet (George Andersen, Luke Baxter, George Prosser, Peter Rugg, Sunny Sun, and Niamh Walsh) scooped this year’s Technical Prize. The group’s project was titled ‘Learn to be an Alien’. Edward Ashton of Frontier Developments acted as client.

The Professional Prize was awarded to Team Papa (Rowan Hall-Maudsley, Chris Jones, Jade Lam, Smriti Pramanick, Christian Silver, and Tianlin Zhang). The project was titled ‘VR Algorave DJ’ and the client was Matthew Johnson of Frontier Developments.

The Better Future Award went to team Oscar (Beth Barnes, Miranda McClennen, Annie O’Neill, Matevz Poljanc, Branislav Uhrin, and Joshua Wong). The project was titled ‘The Deep Learning Society’, with Yana Afanasyeva of Morgan Stanley acting as client.

Abstracts of all the competing design briefs can be found at

Thanks go to all the clients and to Bloomberg, JPMorgan and Morgan Stanley for sponsoring the prizes.

This entry was posted in Awards and honours, Frontpage, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.