Department of Computer Science and Technology

Tripos Management Committee

The Tripos Management Committee organises all the teaching activities related to the Computer Science Tripos.


The Tripos Management Committee's terms of reference are:

  • Design and development of the Computer Science Tripos Parts IA, IB and II
  • Determine structure of examination papers and practicals
  • Administration of the Tripos, including lecture feedback, timetabling and supervisions organised by department
  • Determine syllabuses for core lecture courses and oversee other courses, as well as investigating possible new courses
  • Implement and monitor policies determined by the Faculty Board
  • Liaise with the Administration Support, Examinations Panels and the Graduate Education Committee
  • Formal approval of substitute lecturer arrangements for sabbatical leave applications in consultation with the Deputy Head of Department (Teaching)


Professor Alan Blackwell
Dr Hatice Gunes
Dr Robert Harle
Dr Tim Jones (Chairman)
Dinah Pounds (Secretary)
Dr Amanda Prorok
Prof Frank Stajano
Dr Damon Wischik

Scheduled meetings 2018 – 19

  • 8 October 2018, 14:15
  • 12 November 2018, 14:15
  • 21 January 2019, 14:15
  • 25 February 2019, 14:15
  • 13 May 2019, 14:00
  • 28 June 2019, 14:00