Department of Computer Science and Technology

Research Staff Forum

The Research Staff Forum (formally known as Post Doc Forum) is a group that aims to establish a close networking platform between all researchers in the Computer Laboratory. Each research group is represented by a researcher and the Chair is an Observer on the Faculty Board. The Departmental Secretary is a member of the Forum along with the Deputy Head of the Department for Teaching, Researcher Development Coordinator and the Research and Enterprise Facilitator.

The hope of the forum is to create a platform for collaboration and mutual assistance between researchers. Members of the forum can offer a mentoring service to all new Research Staff working in the Lab. To request a mentor, please contact the PA to Head of Department, (clpahod@cam). New mentors also required and so if you are an experienced post doc and would like to become a mentor, please also get in touch.

Guidelines for Mentors

General Financial Guidance for Research Staff


  • Dr Daniel Bates [Computer Architecture Group]
  • Professor Alan Blackwell [Rainbow Group and Deputy Head of Department)
  • Ms Claire Chapman [Forum Secretary]
  • Dr Matt Danish [DTG Group] and [Chair of Forum]
  • Dr Nathaniel Filardo [Security Group]
  • Dr Heidi Howard [Networks and Operating Systems Group]
  • Dr Ekaterina Kochmar [Natural Language and Information Processing Group]
  • Dr Angeliki Koutsoukou-Argyraki [Programming, Logic and Semantics Group]
  • Dr Marwa Mahmoud [Rainbow Group]
  • Dr Andy Rice [Researcher Development Coordinator and Reader in the Digital Technology Group]
  • Dr Zohreh Shams [Artificial Intelligence Group]
  • Mr James Sharkey [Research Assistant Representative]
  • Mrs Caroline Stewart [Departmental Secretary]

Agenda and discussion papers

Minutes from Meetings

See also