skip to primary navigationskip to content

Discontinued committees

Administrative Support Panel

The Administrative Support Panel reviews and aims to coordinate administrative processes and facilities within the department, with a particular focus on improving the use of IT facilities (e.g., shared databases, web services) to support teaching and student administration, admissions, and research. Its initial remit includes:

  • Course databases
  • Publication of course timetables
  • Reporter notices
  • Lecture feedback system
  • Compilation of Reading List
  • CamTools
  • Lab website
  • Lab publications (syllabus booklets, etc.)
  • Academic publications database
  • Library facilities

Last meeting: Tuesday, 26 January 2010, 11:15, GS15


Markus Kuhn (Chair, Interface Manager), Christine Northeast (Teaching Administration), Nicholas Cutler (Librarian, Secretary), Lise Gough (Student Administrator), Brian Jones (Computer Officer), Chris Hadley (Computer Officer), Alistair Beresford (Outreach Co-ordinator), Ian Davies (research student), Margaret Levitt (Departmental Secretary).