Computer Laboratory

Roles and responsibilities

Head of DepartmentAndy Hopper
PA to HoDJoanne McNeely
Deputy Head of Department (Teaching)Peter Robinson
Deputy Head of Department (Research)Simon Moore
Departmental SecretaryCaroline Stewart
Departmental Secretary (Finance)Carol Nightingale
Senior Computer OfficerMartyn Johnson, Graham Titmus
Computer OfficerPiete Brooks, Chris Hadley, Nick Batterham, Jiang He, Brian Jones, David Damerell, Malcolm Scott
Information CoordinatorLucija Dacic
Building Services ManagerIan Burton-Palmer
Departmental Safety OfficerPiete Brooks
Departmental Fire OfficerMartin McDonnell
Departmental Laser Safety OfficerMarkus Kuhn
First AiderPiete Brooks, Martin McDonnell, Megan Sammons, Helen Scarborough, Joy Rook
Faculty Board ChairSimone Hochgreb
Faculty Board SecretaryCaroline Stewart
Appointments Committee SecretaryCaroline Stewart
Degree Committee ChairSimone Hochgreb
Degree Committee SecretaryLise Gough
Graduate Education Committee ChairPeter Robinson
Health and Safety Committee ChairPiete Brooks
LibrarianNicholas Cutler
Accreditation CoordinatorDinah Pounds
QAA CoordinatorCaroline Stewart
Research FacilitatorAndrea Kells
Research GrantsTanya Hall
Finance AssistantJennifer Roberts, Gillian Gill
Graduate Students CoordinatorAndrew Pitts
Athena SWAN Panel ChairPeter Robinson
Athena SWAN AdministratorClaire Chapman
Researcher Development CoordinatorPietro Lio'
Head of Advanced Courses and Advanced Taught Course Management Committee ChairAlan Blackwell
Head of Tripos and Teaching Management Committee ChairDavid Greaves
Joint Teaching Strategy Committee ChairPeter Robinson
Outreach Committee ChairJan Samols
Graduate Education ManagerLise Gough
Graduate Education AssistantJoy Rook, Marketa Green
Teaching Administration ManagerDinah Pounds
Teaching Administration AssistantMegan Sammons, Claire Chapman
Chairman of Examiners, CST IAThomas Sauerwald
Examiner, CST IAThomas Sauerwald, Richard Mortier
Clerk to Examiners, CST IAChris Hadley
Chairman of Examiners, CST IB, IIAnuj Dawar
Examiner, CST IB, IIAnuj Dawar, Frank Stajano, Robert Mullins
Chairman of Examiners, MPhil and Part IIILarry Paulson
Examiner, MPhil and Part IIILarry Paulson, Robert Watson, Mateja Jamnik
Part IA CoordinatorRobert Harle
Part IB Group Projects OrganisersIan Leslie, Alan Blackwell
Part II Supervisions CoordinatorSean Holden
Part II Projects Briefing OfficerDavid Greaves
Staff-Student Consultative Forum ChairRobert Harle
Graduate Students Forum ChairPietro Lio'
Ethics Committee ChairAlan Blackwell
Local Industry Supporters ClubJan Samols
Cambridge RingJan Samols
women@CL DirectorSimone Teufel
Head of Academic Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security ResearchFrank Stajano
UROP AdministratorJoy Rook
Wednesday Seminar OrganiserDavid Greaves
Personnel AdministrationKate Ellis
Technical Report EditorMarkus Kuhn, Nicholas Cutler
PagemasterMarkus Kuhn, Nicholas Cutler, Lucija Dacic
ReceptionHelen Scarborough, Angela Yallup, Rosina Whitmell
Sabbatical leaveAnuj Dawar (outgoing), Andrew Rice, Alan Mycroft, Richard Gibbens (from 1 Jan 2017)
CSAT CoordinatorBogdan Roman
Director of StudiesIan Leslie (Christ’s College), Richard Mortier (Christ’s College), John Fawcett (Churchill College), Larry Paulson (Clare College), David Greaves (Corpus Christi College), Alan Blackwell (Darwin College), Robert Harle (Downing College), Jonathan Hayman (Emmanuel College), Robert Harle (Fitzwilliam College), Chris Hadley (Girton College), Peter Robinson (Gonville & Caius College), Graham Titmus (Gonville & Caius College), John Fawcett (Homerton College), John Fawcett (Hughes Hall), Jean Bacon (Jesus College, Part IA and IB), Cecilia Mascolo (Jesus College, Part II), Timothy Griffin (King’s College), John Fawcett (Lucy Cavendish College), John Fawcett (Magdalene College), David Chisnall (Murray Edwards College), John Fawcett (Newnham College), Anil Madhavapeddy (Pembroke College), Austin Donnelly (Pembroke College), Robert Mullins (Peterhouse), Andrew Rice (Queens’ College), Bogdan Roman (Queens’ College), Richard Sharp (Robinson College, Part IA), Alastair Beresford (Robinson College, Part IB and II), Richard Watts (Selwyn College), John Fawcett (Sidney Sussex College), Sergei Taraskin (St Catharine’s College), Robert Harle (St Edmund’s College), Robert Mullins (St John’s College), Sean Holden (Trinity College), Frank Stajano (Trinity College), Simon Moore (Trinity Hall), Graham Titmus (Trinity Hall), Christopher Town (Wolfson College)

See also

When requesting changes: please provide start/end dates for stints for the roles.txt source data file (ideally in that format).